cold feet

 

My feet are cold.

 

I sit at my desk in my new office, working. Until now I had not noticed that there is no heat.

Sure I noticed that there is no window in this office, maybe I thought since it's an inside office without any outside walls it would be warm all the time.

 

My feet are cold.

 

Ever since I committed to fiercely following my path of learning what I am all about I think a lot about the meaning of things. I diligently study my daily "Simple Abundance" essay and then think some more.

 

What do I really *need* to be happy? How can I redefine my worth and appreciate the every day ordinary things in my life? The things that don't seem so ordinary anymore if you're just about to lose them.

 

Where is it I really want to go? Why the heck am I questioning everything now? I was always the determined one with a git-r-done kind of attitude, just go for it and get it done.

 

The questioning everything right now does not mean that I think everything I did so far is wrong. For me it means fine-tuning. It means really focusing on what I want to spend my energy on, really make it count.

Maybe that's why I noticed my feet are cold. I get up and get a heater - I can think much better with warm feet.