Game of Life

 

I am not the board-game-playing kind of girl. I like playing with lego and I like word games or card games or yahtzee. But every once in a while when we go camping and the kids catch me by surprise while I relax in my recliner I accidentally say "yes" to the Game of Life. The Simpsons Game of Life that is, which we borrowed from our friends (sorry Jeanette - do you want it back?)

 

So last summer when we were out camping at one of our favourite spots at the N'Kwala Rec Site...

 

... the kids suckered me into playing the Game of Life.

 

It actually turned out pretty good for me.

 

I decided to not get an education and take a job-card right away. I became an actress and got married. However, my husband seemed to be doing his own thing, because I breezed through the whole game without having any kids while my son had three and my daughter had two (he he).

 

I lived in a $ 40.000 shack, got by just fine without any major debt and just before I got ready to retire at the Monty Burns Retirement Home I switched careers and became mayor of Springfield.

 

Sigh. Sometimes it should just be that easy.