I'm totally doing it

 

I am huge fan of Sarah's self-portrait per day 2013 project.

 

I hate having my picture taken.

Then I saw the picture Sarah took of herself and her husband and I said to my husband that we should totally do that.

 

At first he said NO, so I practiced on my kids.

 

That's us, reading. Marius is re-reading the Series of Unfortunate Events books, PJ is devouring yet another YA novel and I'm reading Happier at Home (liked it just as much as the Happiness Project!).

 

Then my husband says: "We could totally do that. Let's do one with my iphone and the duckface." Because apparently making a duckface in the mirror and taking your picture with an iphone is the craze amongst teenagers (or maybe it was two years ago, but we're a little slow with what's trending sometimes).

 

So we did.

 

If this is not the latest trend anymore then we're at least embarrassing our teenager, so it's a *win* either way.