Self-Portrait Project 2013 - Duckface in Vegas

 

We're on our way to Vegas and that means my 2013 Self-Portrait Project has begun.

For every day during our 11-day trip I will take one or two duckface pictures and some other selfies, whenever the mood strikes (no, not those kind - believe me, you could not handle it).

I'm excited about this!

 

And to celebrate I am writing this blog, sitting in the hotel room (our flight leaves tomorrow morning), having my favourite beer ever - Fat Tire - which is not available in Canada. So needless to say I am a happy camper right now - but see for yourself:

 

Of course I also want to show you my first duckface selfie, taken on the road to Bellingham. The whole family is in the first one. Taken on the Coquihalla Highway Summit.

 

I'll have another Fat Tire now, to celebrate.