It's a real book!

 

A couple of weeks ago my third book was published. It's the second one I wrote for the German publisher Iwanowski and it's called "101 Kanada Westen - Geheimtipps und Top Ziele". It is a travel guide, but not a traditional one describing routes and "hard facts" - it highlights extraordinary experiences and the stories behind them.

 

Anyway - it was a lot of work to write it, but I loved every minute of it. Needless to say I'm pretty stoked about it and I carry one of my author's copies around with me at all times...

And sometimes, when I show people, they say: "Wow, that is a *real* book". You know, like they were expecting something home-made. Like when I tell them that I wrote a book, they think I sat down and started drawing something...

 

... and then I stapled it all together...

 

... and voilà, look at me, I wrote a book!

 

I know, right?

But it actually is a real book!

 

 

He he.