Are we still fighting?

 

I wish Mother's Day was during the week and not on a Sunday. It would really work for us, because we seem to fight more on the weekends than during the week when everyone is busy.

 

As my friend Sarah said: "This is my life. The potential for greatness or disaster." Truer words have never been spoken, my friends - and this Mother's Day we walked the fine line between greatness and disaster.

 

We also walked up a (small) mountain because I'm a sucker for views of my hometown and the surrounding valley... On the way up there we sat down on a bench and started taking some pictures.


This is where I was thinking: "Are we still fighting or are we good yet?" (I may also have been thinking: "I really need to buy a new bra, my boobs are just hanging way too low.")

 

As it turns out the fight was over.

 

In unrelated news - my lilacs are blooming and I'm just in love with them. The smell and the beautiful flowers are two things that make me really happy.

 

Onward and upwards!

 

Revelation: I've decided that it's not good to hold grudges. That's a big thing for me, since I may have possibly invented grudge-holding. I shall be known as the reformed grudge-holder from now on. Word.