High Note

 

You know what I love?

 

When things end on a high note.

 

I love it when that last bite of bacon is just the absolute best. I love it when after an already good day my husband comes home early from work and makes dinner. I love it when something I wrote that I'm proud of gets a comment by someone new to my blog.

 

Sometimes things go really well and then something happens that makes it even better - ya know?

 

We just had a weekend like that.

 

After my last day at work, where my coworkers gave me flowers, candy and cards and my boss' wife threw a lunch party for me, we took off to one of my favourite places ever - the Echo Valley Ranch.

 

We ate lots of delicious food...

 

... and on our last evening there we took a walk down the runway that belongs to the ranch and the sunset was just amazing. And then, just like that, it got even better; the last rays of the sun bathed the mountaintops in a sea of red.

So definitely a high note.

 

Now: onward and upward in the wonderful world of freelance!

 

I want to know from you - what was your high note of the summer?

 

(P.S. - photocredit goes to PJ)

(P.P.S. - if you haven't seen my Countdown to Freelance Selfie Project, you can check it out here.)