Totally over it

 

One of my favourite bloggers posted a blog about things she's done with and things she loves. As soon as I started reading it I knew I had to write a post like that myself - maybe because this has been a big year for me, since I embarked on my Personal Revelation Revolution 2013. So here it goes:

 

I'm totally over ...

 

... sucking in my stomach or trying to extend my neck when having a picture taken. I am how I am and even though I would certainly like to lose a few pounds and be fitter (and eventually I will), I'm over beating myself up about it. 

(this is what camping-hair-and-not-taking-a-shower-for-two-days looks like, without trying to extend my neck)

 

... finishing a book that's a terrible read. I used to finish all the books I started (same goes for movies), but not anymore. And guess what? The book police did not come when I did it the first time.

... not taking my time. I used to think that I have to be busy and working and  breaking a sweat from the time I got up to the time I went to bed. And it wore me down. Like really down. Now I take my time, no matter what I do and I get the most out of it. Even doing the dishes. I take every opportunity to dream and think about stuff - really important stuff, like whether Ben & Jerry's Chunky Monkey is still my favourite ice cream or if it's now Maple Walnut.

There are probably more things I'm totally over, but those are the three things that came to mind first and I don't want to keep you here all day! Now on to things I love:

 

I'm totally loving ...

 

... connecting with people through my blog. I meet people like Alma, who is a creative genius and has totally inspired me to take up knitting again.

... my BlackBerry PlayBook. It takes great pictures, is easy to use, has great battery life and totally makes up for Instagram not being available for BlackBerry (ok, almost).

... that we now have a PVR. It honestly fascinates me that I can pause and rewind live-TV and record shows. I know - I sound like a total redneck. Whatevs. I can't help but be in awe of what's possible with technology.

... that summer is just about to start. Only a few more school days for the kids and I'm determined to make this summer our best one so far.

That's about it. How about you? What are you done with and what are you loving?