Christmas Lights

 

Because I've been pissed off at my kids for the last few weeks I seriously contemplated not decorating for Christmas at all this year. No tree, no lights. Nada. Nothing. Zilch.

 

Then I remembered that Christmas is my favourite time of the year and I have the house to myself for at least 6 hours every day, when I can just enjoy the Christmas lights and listen to Christmas music and feel all the Christmas feelings of joy and peace.

 

So - last Saturday my husband took the kids to see the new Hunger Games movie and I ceased the opportunity. I set up the tree, hung up all the lights and dusted off my Santa collection. Then I watched the first Christmas movie of the season, cuddled up on my couch with a blanket, the Christmas lights being the only source of light in the house. Aaaahhhh.

 

Much better now.