Office Chair

 

Yes, I am seriously writing a blog post about an office chair. But not just any office chair. A deluxe mesh task chair - the new home of my butt in my office.

I know, right?

After 6 years of sitting uncomfortably on a cheap chair, I am now sitting in style and with lumbar support...

before
before
after
after

On the left you can see the old instrument of torture, complete with my (meanwhile really flat) cushion. I needed that cushion because especially in the summer I'm usually pantsless (don't worry, only inside my house); I don't think there are many feelings I hate more in this world than sitting somewhere pantsless and sweating by butt off (pun intended, even though it never seems like it is sweating "off". sigh) - hence the pillow.

 

On the right is my super duper delux mesh chair and I won't need an extra pillow because mesh, which means ventilation and I'm not anticipating any butt sweat. TMI? You're welcome. 'Tis the season for giving :)