The 12 Days of Sickness

  

What's worse than a man cold?

 

That's right - a husband with a screwed up knee.

 

My husband will likely need knee surgery and we all know that it takes a while in Canada if it's not an emergency (I totally think it's an emergency, because this is really crampin' my freelancing style, but those dipshits at the MRI place don't see it that way. Sheesh.)

 

So obviously I had to write about it (love you, babe! For realz).

 


The 12 Days of Sickness

 

On the first day of sickness my husband gave to me
a notice from the doctor and said: "My right knee is shot, you have to look after me."
 
On the second day of sickness it was insanity - 
Steve Wilkos and Maury all day long, someone help me!
 
On the third day of sickness Steve Wilkos came to me
in my dreams and that was really creepy
 
On the fourth day of sickness it was starting to get to me
so I checked the liquor store, just to see
 
On the fifth day of sickness I took the paper to the bathroom with me
and searched for office space to rent, 'cause that is what I need
 
On the sixth day of sickness my husband said to me
"you need to trim your beard again" and now he has two sore knees
 
On the seventh day of sickness it was -25 degrees
I'm starting to think he's faking it so the dog has to be taken on walks by me
 
On the eighth day of sickness my husband looked at me:
"I know PMS when I see it" so I said :"Don't you think with a black eye it'd be hard to see?"
 
On the ninth day of sickness my husband said to me:
"Did you lose weight?" and then I was happy.
 
On the tenth day of sickness I was running out of ideas
on how to pretend I'm busy in my office all day and stay in here.
 
On the eleventh day of sickness he got a cortisone shot in the knee
I feel bad for him, but thank goodness it's not me.
 
On the twelfth day of sickness my husband said to me:
"I'll be home for three more weeks" and that was the end of me.
 

 

How do you deal with it when your partner is sick?