One

 

I've been busy this week with freelancing and preparing for client meetings, so I thought I'd re-post something from my archives. Of course I spent so much time in my tumblr archives that I could have written a 1000 word post, but I found this piece I wrote for Yeah Write last year in December (and actually won that week!) and I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.

 

 

You have exactly one hour

 

What will you do to make it count? What will you do to be remembered?

 

Will you let go of all regrets?

 

What if you had one day

 

One day to appreciate 24 times as much, play the piano, chase the rainbow, make love and sleep under the stars

 

What if you had one week

 

One week to visit the ocean or the mountains, to run in a crowd or walk in solitude, to break up or to make up, to deny or to fulfill a wish

 

What if you had one month

 

One month to discover and celebrate, to seek adventure or serenity, to be a cowboy or an artist, to forgive and forget

 

What if you had one year

 

One year to learn and to love, to hurry up or to slow down, to give and to receive, to have and to hold

 

You have exactly one lifetime

 

Will you wait until you only have one hour to make it count?