The Fucket List

 

*During my meeting with a client to discuss Facebook strategy for the week*

 

Me: "What do you want to advertise for the Deal of the Week?"

 

Client 1: "What about those buckets over there? We could do a deal on them and ask our fans if they already made a buckets list for this year...?"

 

Client 2: "Did you just say Fucket List?"

 

Me: "OMG, I am so blogging about this!"

 

(I know, I have the best meetings)

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Of course there are many ways one could define a Fucket List, but this is what I decided on (after much deliberation, of course):

 

My 2014 Fucket List only has things on it that make me say: "Fucket, enough of that shit. I am not tolerating/doing that anymore!" Sound good? I think so, here we go:

 

1. I will not surround myself with people who are not supportive. I've had enough of all that negativity and being torn down. In turn I promise to be supportive, kind and real. I've got your back!

 

2. I will not feel bad for pursuing and living my dream of being a writer and consultant, because some people think that's not a real job (yes, I realize that has a lot to do with #1, but I need to emphasize it).

 

3. I will not apologize for things I believe in. I am accountable for my decisions and sometimes they will piss people off - that's something we all have to live with. I can't be everyone's friend.

 

4. I will not put myself last anymore. This year I will learn that it's OK to treat myself first once in a while and that what I want matters.

 

5. I will not stop embarrassing my children - if their friends don't want to see me in my pajamas, they should not come to my house. He he.

 

Now tell me: What's on your Fucket List?