Just For Me

 

I have a habit of buying allthethings for allthepeople and hardly ever anything for myself. During our recent trip to Victoria I caught myself looking at stuff and thinking: "I should buy that for myself. No, I don't really need it. I should buy something for Marius/Pauline/Roland instead."

 

The truth is that not a single person in our family really *needs* anything. We are pretty lucky and have everything we need - and then some. 

 

So - just for the hell of it I decided to treat myself and buy something that I want and thoroughly enjoy it. 

 

I present you with my loot:

 

 

I bought a new wallet, lavender-rose body lotion (OMG it smells so good), an 8x10 print from Victoria artist Martin Machacek aaaaaannnnnnd a purple stuffed bunny. I love the bunny, he's so soft - and nobody but me is allowed to touch any of these things.

 

The print looks great on my office wall and the bunny resides in my office as well.

 

I have to admit that buying those things for myself made me pretty damn happy. And it was only slightly embarrassing to tell the cashier at Chapters that I don't need the bunny gift-wrapped because I'm buying it for myself...

 

Now I want to know - do you ever just buy something for yourself that makes you happy?