Experience2014 - April Round-Up

 

Remember when I declared 2014 my year of new experiences? Well, I'm still at it! We had a month of great experiences and once again the whole family participated.

 

Here's what I/we experienced in April:

 

The first new experience of the month was one I went to by myself - I attended the Ladies Without Limits inaugural event and it was all about yoga and meditation.

 

The event was organized locally and the Yoga instructor was my client Danielle - so after working with her and hearing/writing about how fantastic yoga is, I could not wait to actually experience it. 

It was everything I hoped for and I'm excited that Danielle will be offering a local yoga class soon and I'm already signed up. I signed up Marius as well and while he was a little reluctant at first I am happy to report that he got over "yoga is for girls" and will join me and we'll make this a weekly yoga-then-mother-son-bonding-time thing.

 

The second new experience this month was a family trip to Victoria, BC. It was our first trip to Vancouver Island and our capital city and it was great. It was great with the kids and I know it will be even greater when Roland and I eventually go back there by ourselves - because is-there-wifi-how-much-longer-are-we-walking-where-is-the-nearest-comic-book-store-are-we-eating-at-burger-king won't be there...

 

Here are a few pictures...

 

 

That was fun!

 

But I do have one more thing/experience. I joined the Board of Directors of the Merritt & District Chamber of Commerce and was sworn in with my fellow directors last week at the Chamber's AGM. 

I'm pretty excited about being able to work towards a strong local economy and support small business - living in a small town means that we can really make an impact and change things for the better. 

 

See me? See me? I'm on the left side, with the striped shirt :)
See me? See me? I'm on the left side, with the striped shirt :)

 

Alright! That was pretty much it - let's see what May will bring.

 

Now tell me - what's new and exciting with you?