2014 in 12 pictures

Confession: I spend way to much time pondering the past.

That's probably why I'm a big fan of year-end-reviews. It's just that I usually get caught up in them too much, trying to analyze every detail. And that almost always sucks the joy out of it. While there were definitely moments in 2014 that could use some analyzing (probably by a psychiatrist), I am so excited about 2015, that I've decided to only pick the joyful moments of 2014 - and what better way than with pictures?

Linking up with my friend Laura at Mommy Miracles - here we go:


A walk on New Year's Day. This view always brings me joy.
A walk on New Year's Day. This view always brings me joy.
I don't remember what it was, but we must have celebrated something in March...
I don't remember what it was, but we must have celebrated something in March...
May brought our 14th wedding anniversary - joy!
May brought our 14th wedding anniversary - joy!
A trip to Echo Valley Ranch with this guy in July.
A trip to Echo Valley Ranch with this guy in July.
A camping weekend with just my husband in September.
A camping weekend with just my husband in September.
My husband's own business in November.
My husband's own business in November.
Maple French Toast bagels brought joy in February.
Maple French Toast bagels brought joy in February.
April brought a trip to the capital - Victoria, BC - and that was definitely a joy.
April brought a trip to the capital - Victoria, BC - and that was definitely a joy.
Summer thunderstorms in June - yup, joy!
Summer thunderstorms in June - yup, joy!
Camping with a new travel trailer (and wine!) in August.
Camping with a new travel trailer (and wine!) in August.
Jacob and his many sleeping poses in October.
Jacob and his many sleeping poses in October.
Hoarfrost in December.
Hoarfrost in December.

That's it! 12 months of joy. That's my story, and I'm sticking to it!

How was your 2014? Join the linkup and show your pictures!

 

#2014in12