A Day In Haikus

7am Sunday morning

kids are teens and still sleeping

but dog is awake


dogs never feel guilty

so they say, but mine guilts me

into getting up


ok, now I'm up

and might as well plan my week

also read some blogs


then: O Magazine

she asks: are you having fun?

not nearly enough


next: walking the dog

too many dogs off leash

their owners: assholes


Rhett & Link & Flula

that's what cool moms like me are 

watching with their sons


Question of the day:

ignorant comments on FB

what is up with that?


daughter is at work

husband and son gone shopping

me: taking a nap


dinner time comes fast

salmon and ceasar salad (yum)

made by my husband


then, in the evening:

conversations in my head,

husband watching CSI


all in all: good day

except for all the assholes

(but I admit to PMS)