Old School Blogging - Totally Random

Elaine is back with Old School Blogging, and this time she brought Julia for reinforcement. Not that she would need it - but the more, the merrier, right? I feel like I haven't been having nearly enough fun with blogging lately, so it's time to join in some good old fashioned random blogging. Whoop!


Name one thing you have saved from your childhood


My very first baby towel and very first stuffy - both over 43 years old! I know, right?!


If your life had a theme song, what would it be?


It would definitely be Counting Stars ... 

... and also Wayward Son (even though I'm more of a Wayward Daughter)


Where is your happy place?


Dude, that's another hard one! I just cannot decide on one. But "out camping" is definitely a front runner - so I'll stick with that for now!



What is one thing about your home that you and your spouse disagree on?

 

That would be how long the kids get to live here, before we kick them out. And I will not say who wants them gone sooner :)

 

What is your favourite fruit?

 

Blueberries!

 

Bowtie or regular tie?

 

Um, I dunno - I think my son looks fantastic with either!

 

photo credit: Pauline Jung
photo credit: Pauline Jung

Mexican or Italian?

 

I would have to go with Mexican on that one. Because Nachos. And Churros. And Guacamole. And... 

 

Where do you want to go on summer vacation?

 

I only want to go camping in the summer, because it's so awesome here. But I want to go to Hawaii for Christmas this year!

 

What are your go-to shoes in your closet?

 

I prefer to be barefoot as much as I can. Next step up is flip-flops. Then: sneakers, if I can't help it. Finally: winter boots if I must. And that my friends, are all the shoes I own. Seriously, I own 7 pairs of shoes, 3 of them are flip-flops and there's one I never wear... (shocking, I know - but meh.)