My Life Now

 

Yesterday I wrote a post about how I had the word "rebel" shaved into the back of my head - today I'm writing about what my life is like right now.

 

I took this picture a couple of nights ago around 11 pm (hence the shitty lighting). As I looked at it, it occurred to me that it pretty much sums up my life right now:

 

  • my buddy Paul the Pink Panther is my most prized possession
  • next to Paul are two bags with knitting stuff inside and I'm totally working on a wrap (colour: purple!) which I will wear proudly like an old lady around the campfire
  • I just put up the "Sugar Says" Cheryl Strayed poster and it says stuff like "Every last one of us can do better than give up" and I am totally in love with it
  • There is a stack of books and Oprah magazines that I am reading and as I later realized the dog started chewing on...
  • There is a dog sitting in my office with me, in my house, which I vowed would forever remain dog-free until about 3 weeks ago when all of a sudden it seemed like a great idea to get a family dog

 

Yup, that pretty much sums it up. And I'm pretty much loving it.